- Can I reactivate my WhatsApp account after deleting it?
- What happens if WhatsApp account is deleted?
- Can you temporarily disable WhatsApp?
- Why can’t I change my last seen on WhatsApp?
- How long does it take for WhatsApp to delete your account?
- How do I uninstall WhatsApp and reinstall without losing data?
- How can I restore my WhatsApp chat history?
- Can’t find a backup in ‘/ sdcard WhatsApp?
- What happens if I uninstall WhatsApp and reinstall?
- Will I lose my chats if I uninstall WhatsApp?
- Will I lose everything if I uninstall WhatsApp?
- What do others see when you uninstall WhatsApp?
- How do I unblock myself on someones WhatsApp?
- Why does my WhatsApp keep uninstalling itself?
Can I reactivate my WhatsApp account after deleting it?
Actually, you can still restore or reactivate WhatsApp account and continue your conversations with friends and start sending topics on the groups.
But all will be possible only either if you have a backup of your deleted WhatsApp account or you just deleted your account which means within the past 30 days or less..
What happens if WhatsApp account is deleted?
Deleting WhatsApp will clear all the chat records on your phone. You won’t be able to open WhatsApp and access the previously received messages. Even your backups on iCloud (for iPhone) and Google Drive (Android) will be deleted, and you will not be able to restore them when you reactivate your account.
Can you temporarily disable WhatsApp?
Go to your phone settings (under the general Android settings) >> Apps>> Open list of Apps>>Select WhatsApp. Then click on ‘Force stop’. Then disable ‘Background data’ (inside Data option) and finally, revoke all app permissions for WhatsApp.
Why can’t I change my last seen on WhatsApp?
Simply because the person doesn`t want to share his/her last seen on whatsapp. In other words the person has turned off his/her last seen on whatsapp. By simply going to settings then privacy and the turn off last seen.
How long does it take for WhatsApp to delete your account?
120 daysTo maintain security, limit data retention, and protect the privacy of our users, WhatsApp accounts are generally deleted after 120 days of inactivity.
How do I uninstall WhatsApp and reinstall without losing data?
Reinstalling WhatsAppGo to Play Store, then search for WhatsApp. Tap INSTALL under WhatsApp Messenger.Open WhatsApp and continue to the next screen by agreeing to our Terms of Service.Verify your phone number.If a backup of your chat history was found and you would like to restore it, choose Restore. … Lastly, type in your name.
How can I restore my WhatsApp chat history?
How to restore your chat historyUninstall and reinstall WhatsApp.Open WhatsApp and verify your number.When prompted, tap RESTORE to restore your chats and media from Google Drive.After the restoration process is complete, tap NEXT. … WhatsApp will begin restoring your media files after your chats are restored.
Can’t find a backup in ‘/ sdcard WhatsApp?
If WhatsApp doesn’t detect a backup, it could be because:You aren’t logged into the same Google account.You aren’t using the same phone number that was used to create the backup.Your SD card or chat history is corrupted.A backup file doesn’t exist on the Google Drive account or locally on your phone.
What happens if I uninstall WhatsApp and reinstall?
When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still send you messages. … Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications. However, when you have deleted your WhatsApp account, you won’t receive messages that were sent when your account was deleted.
Will I lose my chats if I uninstall WhatsApp?
On Android phones, you can also restore chat history and media content from your local backup (without Google Drive) if you don’t remove the WhatsApp folder. The local backup feature is not available on iPhone, so if you uninstall WhatsApp on iPhone and you don’t have an iCloud backup, your chats disappear.
Will I lose everything if I uninstall WhatsApp?
Your WhatsApp chats are automatically backed up and saved daily to your phone’s memory. … If you uninstall WhatsApp from your phone, but don’t want to lose any of your messages, be sure to manually back up your chats before uninstalling.
What do others see when you uninstall WhatsApp?
If you want to know about how to know if a contact has uninstalled WhatsApp? If the person has uninstalled WhatsApp then their name will no longer appear in your contacts list. If he/she is still there, then it might be that you are blocked by that person.
How do I unblock myself on someones WhatsApp?
How to Unblock yourself on WhatsApp!The first step starts by deleting your account, open the WhatsApp messenger on your smartphone and look for the Settings section of the app in the top-right corner.Tap on the Settings option and then navigate to the Account section of the app that is located immediately next to the key icon below your profile.More items…•
Why does my WhatsApp keep uninstalling itself?
This happens for either a corrupted SD card or for slow SD card. But in android most probably WhatsApp cannot be installed or be moved to SD card. … Sometimes it is also a cause of slow android phone or of externally downloaded launcher. Go to App settings, and check if WhatsApp is still listed on the list.